There are eight broad category heads under which 30 awards will be given out. For example under e-commerce, there will be awards for apps, innovation, uniqueness, new wave of ideas, marketplace. Similarly, for content creation, there will be awards for the regional apps, websites,s, etc. The applicants must select the broad category under which they fit. We have added two special categories COVID Impact and Solopreneurs this year.
Decision rests with the Jury
The final eligibility of the Participant will be subject to the discretion and approval of the Jury. Participation in the awards is subject to terms and conditions/ rules and regulations laid down here.
Who all cannot apply?
Employees and immediate family members of Google, SheThePeople.TV, sponsors, and partners of the awards are not allowed to participate in the Awards.
Who can apply?
The Lead entrant should be a woman. The organization must have completed at least 1 year of operation in India. (Also read Application Process) The entrant’s organisation could have created a product / service / community / process / procedure / ecommerce/ social sector community etc.
What are these awards?
SheThePeople.TV presents ‘Digital Women Awards’ to recognise digital women leaders. The awards will be presided over by an eminent panel of judges representing the digital community, industry, public figures and corporate houses. The objective of the Awards is to identify the digital organisations that have established a strong technology, ecommerce or content foundation and are prepared for this wave of internet transformation.
What’s the eligibility criteria?
Participants applying for Digital Women Awards should be women leaders of Indian registered entities. It’s not important for the entrant to be Indian so long the organisation is India-registered. Applicants could be CEOs, CMOs, Digital Officers, Founders, Entrepreneurs or campaign leads depending on the various categories being applied for.